Assam kid Bishal Sharma was announced as the champion by judges Shilpa Shetty, Anurag Basu and Geeta Kapur on Saturday night. After a live voting, he beat three other finalists Ritik Diwaker, Vaishnavi Prajapati and Akash Thapa to take home the trophy.

The 12-year-old, who hails from Assam’s Garamurh under Jorhat district, mesmerised the judges and had the maximum number of votes from the audience coming his way. The live voting turned out to be quite a record breaking one with million votes being registered.

Along with a lot of goodies from sponsors, Bishal received a prize money of 15 lakh and a dazzling trophy.

Here’s wishing the young winner Bishal congratulations.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here